Legislative Hearing Schedule


All hearings will take place in Room 200 at the Alabama State House.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

1:30 p.m. - Hearing on Economic Tax Incentive Reports

2:30 p.m. - Jeana Ross, Secretary, Department of Early Childhood Education

2:45 p.m. - Dr. Eric Mackey, State Superintendent of Education, Department of Education

3:30 p.m. - Jimmy Baker, Chancellor, Community College System

4:00 p.m. - Dr. Jim Purcell, Executive Director, Commission on Higher Education

4:30 p.m. - Lynn Beshear, Commissioner, Department of Mental Health

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

9:00 a.m. - Nancy Buckner, Commissioner, Department of Human Resources

9:30 a.m. - Todd Cotton, Commissioner, Department of Senior Services

10:00 p.m. - Hal Taylor, Secretary, Law Enforcement Agency

10:30 a.m. - Jefferson Dunn, Commissioner, Department of Corrections

1:00 p.m. - Dr. Scott Harris, Acting State Health Officer, Department of Public Health

1:30 p.m. - Stephanie Azar, Commissioner, Alabama Medicaid Agency


A PDF version of the schedule can be found here: Legislative Hearing Schedule

Back to News